Singapore, here we go again

I’ve arrived  in Singapore. Now, I have two entire weeks to absorb the energy of this wonderful and mysterious place! An Asian version of New York, a thrilling island, a cosmoplitan labyrinth, ancient cultures meet technology.
The world is shifting to the East again – the sound, the speed, the hunger are driving the people here.

I’m staying in Little India to work on my first novel and the words are rushing through my head. I am gazing at the beautiful people around me – being a stranger makes me more self-aware. I’m observing what is hidden behind the surface, I am searching for the secrets, the untold stories. What fascinates and upsets me?
I am looking forward to share my thoughts, experiences and visions with you!

 

“Develop an interest in life as you see it; the people, things, literature, music – the world is so rich, simply throbbing with rich treasures, beautiful souls and interesting people. Forget yourself.”

– Henry Miller

3 thoughts on “Singapore, here we go again

Leave a Reply

