Is it you?

demons haunt me, angels kiss me
i fight battles with my inner voice

a life only lasts for a little while
my only home remains inside of me

how long do i have to wait for love
then, suddenly a stranger touches my heart

in his eyes lies endless beauty
his words are medicine and poetry

he carries a smile and a thoughtful mind
hope and despair filled his soul

our hands reach out to each other
he calls my lips the home of his own

whenever i feel his presence
strenght and wisdom appear within me

two wanderers are crossing their paths
where everything is new and possible

and the spirit is watching above all
listens to my prayers, sees my tears

am i receiving the gift i was waiting for
?

 

2 thoughts on “Is it you?

Leave a Reply

